Tickets & Events

The Requiem

Buy Tickets

Steve Amundson conducting
Featuring Rochester Symphony Chorale

Our season finale reflects on the past, soothes our sorrows and looks to the future with hope for peace. We’ll begin with Fanny Mendelssohn, Felix’s older sister - a pianist and composer in her own right. He performed but she did not. We’ll uncover her story and work before contrasting Mozart’s early and late compositions. His early Symphony No. 9 is a high energy piece written in his teen years, followed by the Requiem, unfinished before his death and completed by his assistant. Beginning with the words “Grant us rest…” the Requiem is Mozart’s greatest choral work and a masterpiece for all time.


Mendelssohn (Fanny) Overture in C Major
Mozart Symphony No. 9
Mozart Requiem

featuring the Rochester Symphony Chorale

Thank You Sponsors

Season Sponsor
Ticket Sponsor
Photography Sponsor