Tickets & Events


Buy Tickets

We begin the season with musical selections Maestro Lantz remembers fondly throughout his dynamic career as a conductor from Beethoven’s Egmont Overture that elicits struggle and heroism, to Ives - which he conducted during his very first concert at Rochester Symphony in 1980 - to the wild Suite from Estancia that includes Maestro Lantz’s own arrangements for brass.

Pianist and psychiatrist Dr. Richard Kogan joins Rochester Symphony to tell the story of Tchaikovsky’s anguished soul as he composed some of the most emotionally moving music of all time, followed by a complete performance of the breathtaking Piano Concerto No. 1.


Egmont Overture Beethoven
Ives Double Fugue from Symphony No. 4
Suite from Estancia Ginastera
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1, with Dr. Richard Kogan, piano

Thank You Sponsors